Four Spirit Senryu


Angle Sky

Four Spirit Senryu

it’s not how you dress
recognize your inner self
push the envelope

souls that met by chance
kindred spirits tied by night
random encounters

body in stillness
hovering spirit above
constant loneliness

only knowing love
fasinating spirit guides
lead us through life

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku Wednesday

This week’s theme is: Spirit

Also posted on:

Poetic Forms : HAIKU (Week 4, A Repost)

Photo Credit: Angel Sky Unlimited

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on December 22, 2011, in Poetry, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, The Purple Treehouse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Beautiful angel in the sky and beautiful haikus.

  2. Amen to that!

    Don’t know if you are interested, but there is also a Friday Haiku posting here:

    http://www.corazon.typepad.com/ (Haiku My Heart)

  3. Lovely Angel to introduce your senryu…I tried to pick a favorite…I couldn’t..I like all of them. :)

  4. Beautiful, heartfelt words.

  5. Beautiful.
    I used to write a lot of Haiku at one time.

  6. Very nice. Thank you!

  7. fantastic imagery on each and everyone of them, well done.
    :)

  8. beautiful haiku!
    spiritual =)

  9. AMAZing beauty in these words::: great poem
    Love is all that matters after all
    Always

  10. This is cool.
    :)
    well penned Haiku.

  11. Love the spirit theme in your haiku…it speaks to me.

  12. Four different moods. Very subtle. Nicely done.

    Cheers!

    JzB

  13. I lov this one,very good.

  14. enjoyed it, very well done. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,905 other followers

