A Plateful Of Limericks


A Plateful Of Limericks

A man with a very full plate
did not know the current tax rate.
When he saw his new bracket,
he made quite a racket
and filed his 1040 quite late.

*******************

Written for: Limerick-Off Monday  Limerick  –  Plate

Photo Credit: cartoonstock

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Limerick-Off Monday, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I do love limericks and I must learn to get them blooming in my mind…
    this one is wonderful.
    Great topic. Sigh…you are GOOD.☺.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. I can sympathize with that man. K.

  3. Clever, and timely…

  4. Thanks for your fun and timely contribution to my Limerick-Off this week!

  5. that was so good it`s bound to be in all the IRS offices.lol

  6. ha. be better as i think they g-men might come get him…fun stuff…

    hey my sons science poem is up at my place…thanks for the extra inspiration for him…smiles.

  7. Thanks so much for your fun contribution to last week’s Limerick-Off!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,916 other followers

