iron masked fighter


Wassily Kandinsky Red Spot II 1921

iron masked fighter

masked iron master clone faces world
power magnified more times than not

wooden mallet
platinum breath
standard armor
nobleman’s helmet
shield of ice
flamed bow
wolf sword moves
like mist

embrace challenge in two-handed dialogue
laser shoot aesthetic arrowhead elements

*******************

Written and Posted:
Magpie Tales – Mag 102

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Magpie Tales, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. sounds like an online game for me…maybe skyrim…with some touches of dumas as well….nice

  2. This sounds like a game as Brian said or some ancient war…You definitely took on the challenge and won.

  3. Interesting and thought provoking.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  4. When I first saw this picture, I had the instant impression of ice hockey. As if he’s half drawn a wooden hockey stick, and then also, half drawn helmets and swords for fencing (in the white and black shapes top left) So, your capture kind of ‘fits’ with what the picture ‘spoke’ of to me.
    Nice write ;)

  5. Clever write here!

    Anna :o]

  6. Unique take on the prompt.
    Well done.

    =)

  7. Very interesting… I love the back and forth duel-like rhythm in the middle.

  8. I think this is a fantastic play with words on the image. Sharp and pointed language lends itself to the the knight in dented armor.

  9. Intriguingly delightful…

  10. Intriguing write. I like: “embrace challenge in two-handed dialogue”
    Thanks for sharing!

  11. Original response. Like it very much.

  12. These words really duplicate the action on this canvas..you sure found it!

  13. concise and full of power =)

  14. I love this…I see him too! These abstract pictures give us a lot to choose from.

  15. I see it now. Especially like “wolf sword moves/like mist”. Very original. Thank you.

  16. mystical battle of words,nice

  1. Pingback: encore presentation: 2012 featured poets ~ zongrik | my heart's love songs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,845 other followers

