NightTime Triolet


NightTime Triolet

At eleven PM I go to bed,
for I must give my brain some rest.
I close my eyes and lay my head;
by eleven PM, I’m always in bed.
Though I wish to relax, I find instead
some hot balloons lift up my chest.
So,when, at eleven, I am in bed,
dreams don’t give my brain a rest.

************************

Written for Poetry Blogroll – Midnight Snack Prompt 005.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on October 7, 2011, in Poets United Midnight Snack and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Brilliant, really effective and perfect for the prompt! …. I had to google triolet :o)

  2. Good work for the difficult photo prompt.

  3. Yes, dreams have dual effects, a sensuous like or a nightmare. Sometimes both may not be good for sleep. Excellent post.

    Hank

  4. Ha ha! I’m a notorious insomniac as well. The accompanying picture is perfect. : )

  5. Chuck Tedeschi

    I’m sleepy, and it’s not eleven yet
    or maybe, I am just goofy instead

  6. dreams don’t give my brain a rest either. Don’t need the balloons to fly, in my dreams I just use the arms like wings, of course I crash into trees and fenses.

Leave a Reply

