Parallel Triolet


Parallel Triolet

As parallels are monumental
you intuitively know serendipity rules.
Your being here is most instrumental,
when the parallels are. Monumental
rushes of high pitched sounds are augmental
(but not too sharp.) We play like cosmic fools
when parallel. We are monumental
(you know that.) Serendipity Rules!

***************************

Written for:

Prompt: you are here

I made a little bit of a variation, “your being here.” English Grammar is so versatile.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Poetry, Sunday Scribblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This both clever and thought provoking. I’ll be looking for more of your posts on Sunday Scribblings.

  2. Wonderful poem! This is my first look at a triolet. I’ll have to give it a try.

  3. I like your Triolet. Your being here worked well. Love the “we play like cosmic fools”

  4. wise words, love your take on you are here.

    smiles.

Leave a Reply

