Fruit Leather


Fruit Leather

Fruit Leather

orifices nibble

jaw nodes masticate

succulence expels

and froths it up

as ambrosic juices drench

complex mystification

conforming structurally

onto lips

buoyantly

lick, twist, braid and weave

tongue

around fruity moist

leather candy

**************************

Posted for Wordsmith Wednesday – Taste

Also Posted on:

Poetics – Undercurrents

Phtoto credit Simply Recipes How To Make Fruit Leather

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Wordsmith Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. uncle freddie ( all my ferret relatives are named uncle freddie, even my aunts ) cooked a meal which had the consistency of shoe leather.. now, i know this has nothing to do with your candy or fruited leather, although the idea struck me when i saw your subject matter… anyway, the housekeeper who wears a french maid’s outfit around uncle freddie’s house looked at me, and i looked at her, and in a moment our eyes met… there was no smile, no head nod, no. it was simply a meeting of the eyes, that a dilema had arisen here… were we to attempt to eat the shoe leather, or not? we couldn’t both come up with an excuse, that would be more lame than the football Giants simultaneously faking an injury… in a pure moment of genius, i tapped my mini GI Joe headset bluetooth, feigned an important call from overseas, stoop up, and quickly exited, wiggling out of my uncle freddie’s burrow to leave the hot housekeeper in the skimpy outfit to deal with the marinated hockey puck…

    sometimes, i admit, i take the easy way out….

    I tweet at @samuel_clemons

  2. Yummy and you even included a recipe. How fun! Thank you Bat-Ami.

  3. Excellent–you did a wonderful job on this. My kids used to love that stuff!

  4. Love it…thanks so much for sharing!

  5. You have tempted me… a luscious piece. Thank you!

  6. lick-twist-braid-weave was my fav. fun:)

  7. ok sitting asside the picture…there is a certain eroticism to this piece…of course that happens with food sometimes too but i am just saying….

  8. oh my god this sounds delicious…and i agree with brian..smiles

  9. Nice piece – I’ve never eaten a fruit leather but now I want to lol!

  10. Reminds me of fruit rollups, nice poem.

  11. Written with / lip smacking delectability (yummy!!)TY Tammy, for your versatile brilliance.

  12. woohoo! i was right…hehe…

  13. Nice job on Victoria’s Challenge. Enjoyed! 😉

  14. Very well done now i`m hungury..or

  15. ha…i remember this…deliciously sensual undercurrent here..smiles

  16. I’ve never heard of that unless it’s what we call toffee, sounds delicious anyway. I agree with Brian, very sensual undertones too 🙂

  17. Undercurrent of deliciousness and what comes next. K.

  18. Yummy… sounds delicious… 🙂

  19. Never heard of leather candy. You make it sound so delicious I will have to check out the recipe.

  20. HA…I just saw someone cooking with “banana leather’…this requires some more chewing

    Peace

  21. I love it too. Makes me feel like Chaplin in Gold Rush, but sweeter!

  22. So juicy and tempting. What an undercurrent.

  23. well i am hungry now…i like fruit too…will take it over chocolate any day so you got my mouth watering….

  24. I have tasted this one ….your poem reminded me of this yummy flavour ~

  25. nicely done. you have me pondering about those undercurrent

  26. We are talking about dried fruit puree… right? 😀

  27. thank you for this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

