Three Epsilon Aurigae Senryu


Epsilon Aurigae - Artwork

Three Epsilon Aurigae Senryu

i am formation
my being is cryptic
i am mystery

dark dusty disk
hides Epsilon Aurigae
mysterious thing

dark companion
big enough to hide a star
dual astral disks
**************

Posted for:

 Haiku Heights Prompt #93 “mystery”

Photo Credit National Geographic Mystery Disk at Epsilon Aurigae

Illustration by Nico Camargo and courtesy http://www.citizensky.org

More about Epsilon Aurigae from Miami Valley Astronomical Society, with photograph by John Chumack.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. j matthew waters

    very cosmic, mysterious sounding too

  2. It’s great – i love the line

    “my being is cryptic”

    Thanks for sharing,

    Joachim

  3. the first one left me thoughtful.. love that series!

  4. Ah, the mysteries of the universe. Enjoyed them.

  5. ok you have me fascinated now…the mysteries of space are abound…

  6. cosmic mysteries….great trio of haiku

  7. As unique individuals – we are indeed mysteries!!!

  8. too many thoughts going on,very good.

  9. enjoyed these – very nicely written. space is truly a mystery. thanks for visiting my blog.

  10. Epsilon Aurigae! You made me click the links with this great set!

  11. A cryptic star creating even more mysteries in a mysterious space!! I am mystified!!

  12. Cool piece. Some great lines here, each stanza has it’s own relevance and substance. Wonderful job combining them, thanks

  13. A real Asrto-poet here… loved it… enjoyed being in this astreal space.. : )

  14. Very cryptic Haiku. Love your image.

    Melanie

  15. sounds celestial..nice..

  16. I love the line “I am mystery”. It can apply to the subject of the poem or to the one reading it!

  17. “dark companion
    big enough to hide a star”

    Great post.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

Leave a Reply

