Phase Limerick


Man and Stripper

Phase Limerick

A fellow who went through a phase
was beguiled by raunchy ballets.
He sneaked into the playhouse,
reached into a dancer’s blouse,
now in jail he must spend seven days.

*******************

Written for: Limerick-Off Monday  “phase”

Photo Credit: bajansunonline Stripper Rapes Best Man

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Limerick-Off Monday, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love the Phase Limerick! Serves him right!

  2. In jail he had a lot of time to think,
    He didn’t like being in the clink,
    But wouldn’t you know,
    He returned to the show,
    Apologizing with flowers and a wink.

  3. Gosh I expect that fellow would be in a daze after that LOL!

  4. Thanks for your fun contribution to this week’s Limerick-Off. I hope you’ll be a regular contributor. I post a new one each week, usually Sunday/Monday.

  5. Thanks for your fun contribution to this week’s LImerick-Off! I hope you’ll be a frequent participant!

  6. Wow,that was just great! it makes my mind go everywhere too,also great,great pic,Tammi

Leave a Reply

