Messy Baby In Car Seat Limerick


Messy Baby In Car Seat

Messy Baby In Car Seat Limerick

A large baby attempting to eat
While strapped into a restraining seat
Got into a mood
And threw all her food
Now the van’s rear is topped with a sheet.

*******************

Written for: Limerick-Off Monday  “edible”

Also posted on:

Purple Treehouse

Funny Bunny Fridays Week 5 December 2

Photo Credit:

Do You Know How to Do It? – Mom of Multiples Blog

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Limerick-Off Monday, Poetry, The Purple Treehouse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Absolutely delightful…unless it was my car !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. Classic! I have some friends with that same interior design! LOL

  3. that was great….such a homely look`in baby

  4. Hahaha – that’s great!

  5. Great limerick.
    I can only say…thank God there was a restraining seat!
    LOL.

  6. Been there done that… I mean, been there the baby done that! Nice one, Z!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/dang-that-dog/

  7. how did my four sisters and I ever survive in the days before car seats…and we couldn’t eat in the car either…we had to find other ways to mess things up. Good limerick!

  8. This is fun indeed, lovely image added credit to your entry.

    🙂

  9. Haha that was a good and that baby won’t be in my back seat.

Leave a Reply

