waving the purple flag


Purple Paw Flags

waving the purple flag

each earthly state will happen to fly
a purple flag of an arbitrary citizen
‘tis a game of troubling dreams
whence one un-lucky year lags
behind its forerunner

*************************

Written for:  The Sunday Whirl  Wordle 35

The purple flag is purple because one of the words on the wordle list was purple. I was looking online for a purple flag and found the Clemson University Flag. I loved it because it had a paw on it, which means animal lover, in the ANIPAL world. I am learning how to use illustrator, and I wanted more than one flag, so I made this little artwork myself. Nothing spectacular, but it’s the first step in learning how to use the tool.

 

Also posted on:

The Thursday Think Tank # 78 – Off The Cuff

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin  © 2011 all rights reserved, credit if you use it, please.

 

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on December 18, 2011, in Poetry, Poets United, Sunday Whirl and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Well done! Compact and concise.

  2. magicalmysticalteacher

    Oh, Marianne “stole” my word. I too was going to say “compact.” Maybe “terse” is better!

    A Whirl of Haiku

  3. thank you for visiting, What does a purple flag signify?

  4. Cool poem and illustration, zongrik. Purple is my favorite color, so I’m assuming a purple flag is something good… :)

  5. Excellent work…thank you for sharing your art process. Fun piece.

  6. great words but purple flags? meaning?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,735 other followers

