logical reasoning


Hippocampal Neurons

logical reasoning

communications functioning
neural synaptic gears sequencing
abounding logical reasoning
sound capability
motivated eyes twinkling
pure flexibility

*****************

Written for:

Imaginary Gardens

 Mini-Challenge for Sunday – To A Mouse…

Where we were asked to write Burns Stanza, or Standard Habbie: Robert Burns created a form whereas the first three lines rhyme with the fifth. The fourth and sixth lines become the second rhyming pair. The pattern is thus:

x x x x x x x a
x x x x x x x a
x x x x x x x a
x x x x x b
x x x x x x x a
x x x x x b

Photocredit: The Franklin Institute's Resources for Science Learning  The Human Brain

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on December 19, 2011, in imaginary garden with real toads, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Love twinkling eyes… great job with the form.

  2. Does this not remind me of the some of the structure seen in Emily Dickinson poems?
    Alas I am ignorant! However, I am a descendant of Robert Burns seven generations removed.
    My only claim to fame.

  3. Great job in words and form..

  4. Thanks for the lesson on Burns stanza. And thanks for visiting and leaving a comment.

  5. Logical reasoning ? What’s that ? 😉 !

  6. Great new form Zongrik! The creature sure communicates well!

    Hank

  7. wow! i’m amazed! looks like some neuron synapses or some twinkling Christmas lights. Bright and festive!

  8. Made some of my synapses fire as I thought about your poem.

  9. nice dance to your words…i like there is flexibility paired against logic as they dont always marry well…

    ps i wrote a space poem today! smiles…

  10. oooh I love this form! and as a person somewhat wonky neurons…it is lovely when they get something right, like a twinkle in the eyes:-)

    Chag Urim Sameach!

  11. Look at you in such good form, rhyming up a little bit of a storm. The cat really likes that of course that you knew from my mat.

  12. I like how you blend logic, science and poetry. Nice blend of right brain/left brain power!

  13. Very clever! K.

  14. ooh Love it! Fun poem! Made me smile …. Off to go exploring on your blog now 🙂

  15. Solid piece. Liking the form

  16. Zong, you nailed the form, thus securing my undying admiration. Having said that, an extraordinary flow to this piece, and as Luke said, “solid”! Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/the-door-to-deceitful-delights-dverse/

  17. A lovely form, and you did an impressive job with it.

    Lady Nyo

  18. this has a great sensual side to it.

  19. I’d have to examine with you here. Which is not one thing I usually do! I take pleasure in reading a post that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

Leave a Reply

