Five Senryu of Review


Five Senryu of Review

review your email
after a long vacation
so much nasty junk

December morning
review important events
before it’s too late

review your routine
be proud of your commitments
else adjust your days

count your sheep at night
review your accounts by day
don’t mix the numbers

clean your minds thoughts
banish negativity
balanced brainpower

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku Wednesday

This week’s theme is: Reveiw

Also Posted on:

 

In Tandem #18


haiku my heart

One Single Impression – Prompt 20: Renewal

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on December 28, 2011, in Poetry, Sensational Haiku Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Great reasons for review in those.

  2. nice set of haiku !!
    loved all :)

  3. Indeed! Terrific messages. : )

  4. love the inspirational thoughts! perfect for starting anew =)

  5. and my rollercoaster of life is kiddie speed =)
    weeee!

  6. I especially love the…don’t mix sheep counting at night with the accounting numbers!

  7. I especially like the second to last one.

  8. Now I really must get as organized as you are..good lessons, and a resolution in there too!

  9. Extremely wise words! Nicely put together, as always. Thanks for joining us at Sensational Haiku Wednesday this year – happy to have you aboard!

    Happy New Year!

  10. This one speaks to me as we gear up for the new year:

    “review your routine
    be proud of your commitments
    else adjust your days”

  11. i love the last three lines…thanks for sharing. thanks for your comments and for dropping by my bog…happy new year!

  12. lol another great piece of writing with humour the count the sheep not with the accounting numbers to put you to sleep hee hee how many times have i been trying the count sheep & the sheep trip over all the other crap in my over time mind :*)) always beez x

  13. Great set … love the uplift of the last one!! Happy New Year!

  14. this is excellent! nice work with the prompt too. :)

    Can you help our Mr. Cheddar win a contest:

    http://www.takeahappybreak.com/2011/12/mr-cheddar-needs-your-votes.html

    your Facebook vote/like can help the Ched win a gorgeous gift basket! Thanks for your support.

    Geraldine

  15. A nice one for the close of the year.

  16. I love the one about counting your sheep!

  17. Lovely, with a simple yet great message! :D

  18. Nice ones, Tammy. :)
    Reminds me, I cannot count sheep because I cannot visualize any to count. I don’t know why but that is a missing talant of mine.
    ..

  19. I wish I could apply alot of those to my life,very good writing.

  20. Nice haiku…we should all take time to review our lives….I especially need to do the last one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,735 other followers

