Four Senryu of Resolve


Rodin's The Blogger

Four Senryu of Resolve

love weighs down the brain
to an obsessive resolve
grips it like a vice

staunchly admire
community elders
enduring resolve

brave souls scrutinize
merging minds with something new
heart-racing resolve

value, don’t debase
pro action ere reaction
resolve to evolve

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku Wednesday

Sensational Haiku Wednesday “Resolve”

Photo Credit: Rodin’s The Thinker Gifts from Cartoonstock

Also posted on:

postcards from paradise come walk with me

Photo Credit: cartoonstock

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 4, 2012, in Poetry, You Know that Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. magicalmysticalteacher

    “heart-racing resolve”

    My heart palpitates just reading that line! 🙂

    Resolve to Travel

  2. This makes so much sense to me right now, but I wouldn’t try to explain it. That’s just how my mind works (or doesn’t work).

  3. nice…i think i like the last one the best…nice lines…smiles.

  4. Enjoyed all of these. Deep.

  5. These are great…3rd one’s my favorite. And I love the cartoon. I waved at you as I drove through the desert yesterday…did you see me?

  6. As a blogger I understand when you say…resolve to evolve. When I blog about animal advocacy, I do it so our society can evolve. 5 stars!

  7. Nice series of senryu. Loved reading them. thank you for sharing.

    Namaste

  8. I like the last line most of all. I’m going to keep that in mind this week as I work on my novel!

    Please vote for Mr. Cheddar:

    http://www.takeahappybreak.com/2011/12/mr-cheddar-needs-your-votes.html

  9. Excellent messages indeed.

  10. “heart-racing resolve”….
    certainly that and oh so much more!
    resolve to evolve…a perfect evolution!

  11. magicalmysticalteacher

    My blood still quickens when reading “heart-racing resolve”!

  12. “resolve to evolve” – I love that line! I fear it will never happen as long as there is “Reality TV” and people who glorify the dregs of humanity.

    Nicely crafted 🙂

  13. we all need to evolve,in some way.

Leave a Reply

