four love senryu


Gemstones and crystals are recognized by many cultures for their healing and uplifting energy.

four love senryu

snatching absent souls
incandescent dream catcher
captivating love

sizzling lava bed
slowly flows to its demise
mercurial love

gemstones never love
anchored securly to Earth
love is dynamic

complex love affair
say the right thing on facebook
so people won’t laugh

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku Wednesday

This week’s theme is:  love

Also posted on:

anatomy of a brave heart, flora bowley

Image Credit : Lestout

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on February 15, 2012, in haiku my heart, Poetry, Sensational Haiku Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Lovely gems these four are… and made me laugh, and gave me something to think about…

  2. Hello Tammy, daughter of the Nation!! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and may all your days be filled with the sparkling light of love!

    xox
    Constance

  3. Hello Zongrik, I think your right about the commenting on blogger via wordpress, but I can comment on wordpress ….
    Doesn’t matter.
    I love these series of senryu on love, great balanced verses. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Enjoyed those – especially the last 🙂

  5. I’m a big gem fan – not to wear – but for decoration. I absolutely adore the last piece!

  6. the people are laughing….always laughing

    you seem to be a fan of compression…as am I

    Peace

  7. ‘Gem stones never love’ ~ great line ~ excellent haiku ~ namaste, carol (A Creative Harbor)

  8. LOVE these!!! especially the middle two ~ striking imagery with the lava bed!

    i don’t do facebook ~ i’m insecure enough already. {smile}

  9. I like your take on this very much….I have been unable to comment on most of the entrees’ blogs..hope this one works…

  10. Very moving, almost had to cry.
    Sometimes I want people to laugh at my posts…

  11. Tammy….
    Absolutely Perfect!
    Fantastic writing…G

  12. incandescent dream catcher

    I’ll take me a few gems, please! 🙂

  13. snatching absent souls
    incandescent dream catcher
    captivating love

    … is my favorite one!

  14. My first time ever to read face book in a senryu. Glad you made the reference.

  15. The last one made me laugh out loud- I liked all four though!
    Oh, this nutty world of technology. All the social networking seems like more trouble than it’s worth, once I sit back and get some perspective.

  16. Well-crafted senryū Tammy

  17. Well done! I like the way you’ve captured the angst of relationship-handling on Facebook, too. Sad that we have to watch our words so carefully so people don’t poke fun at our expressions of feeling.

  18. Great poems! Who’d of thought the last would happen?

Leave a Reply

