meditation station


Phone booth

meditation station

exploration station
meditate at the terminal

delusion? illusion?
all the same

memorandum of capture
the door lights up

cord’s long enough
hesitation

never enter
a mystery box

next time
pack wireless

*******************

Written and Posted:

Magpie Tales – Mag 105

Photo Credit:  epicmahoney

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Magpie Tales, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. ha. a mysterious phone booth…i miss them actually, i think they are pretty cool…and if there is mystery or adventure involved it might be fun…smiles…

    fyi your link at magpie is not working….

  2. “never enter
    a mystery box”

    Good and safe advice. 🙂

  3. You never know what adventure awaits inside the box…I’d step in!

  4. Enjoyed this, good work Bat-Ami…

    …rob kistner
    Image & Verse

  5. Wow…I can’t remember the last time I was tethered by a phone cord………..
    😉

    Nice, nice!

  6. I read this before I looked at the photo and images came to mind of entering a space station or something similar. Looking at the photo, I think you’ve captured the pause before entering essence of the mystery box, whether terrestrial or celestial.

  7. Can you spare a dime

    Peace

  8. exploration station
    meditate at the terminal

    delusion? illusion?
    all the same…………………..

    I like these lines….cool!

  9. Yes, we did think alike on this one. Love yours…

  10. Ha! A wireless, and perhaps a motor! K.

  11. Love the sound bite feel of your Magpie …

  12. you betcha- wireless takes on a whole new appeal, yes?

  13. Funny this was the prompt, I was speaking to friend about how it used to be, How I love being able to be in contact.

  14. Yes, interesting. I love that phone booth to meditate. Greetings and happy week.

  15. Be prepared, brother..I say enter!! Excellent…

  16. “Never enter a mystery box.”

    I like this!

    =)

  17. we all could stand to be less wired…the word “illusion” works so well in this pic

    Peace

  18. Too true! For no reason other than the effects of something I’d smoked (perhaps) would I enter a neon phone box……….!

  19. Sound advice? Not sure. What would life be if we didn’t enter a mystery box from time to time. The bloody things are usually Out of Order anyway.

  20. I do love phone booths, but to hard to pack.
    rel

  21. A touch of the Tardis here!

  22. Great one this. Works for me.

  23. Phone boxes are on their way out now mobiles are in. Sad. I like a bit of mystery…

  24. you never know what might happen inside one of these.

  25. a cultural icon fading to history

  26. good one!but i love mystery box`s.

Leave a Reply

