three dancer senryu


three dancer senryu

Enosh Bansode Photography

three dancer senryu

colored flames ignite
dancing imagination
forfeiting control

intimacy dance
fellowship of affection
chimerical steps

in some shady nook
wicked dancers on their toes
wish they were black swans

*******************

Written for:

February 22nd – Theme: Paint the Image

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on February 21, 2012, in The Haiku Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Thank you…the last one is my favorite image tonite.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. I too like the last one….nice work!!

  3. very nice picture and same for haiku..

  4. Yes, that last one is definitely the best.

  5. Wonderful haiku … I too love the third the most. Great imagery.

  6. ‘m going out on a limb. I prefer the first.

  7. Give me the wicked dancers any day! 🙂

    Painted Images here and here

  8. The first one sounds more passionate. Love it!

  9. “fellowship of affection” this one is my favourite – all are special Haiku

  10. The imagery of the last one is just gorgeous!

  11. Tis a great set, zongrik … nonetheless, I will join David on the limb … 😀 … I like the first the best. Here is my Day 22.

  12. I like the set specially the last verse ~

    If I may suggest, you can drop the my so its perfect syllabic line:

    dancing imagination

  13. Beautifully written haiku 🙂 Loved last one 🙂

  14. Such a perfect combo, great job with picture!

  15. Lovely, and that word – chimerical, perfect!

  16. I loved your last one a lot.. SmileS..

  17. very good and of course the last gets me.

Leave a Reply

