melody becomes a young angel


Boredom by Kenia Cris

melody becomes a young angel

melody becomes a young angel
living in a secular world
dirty, opportunistic
soul in constant distress

majestic music, sorrowful
trembling amazingly
resting in the shady peace
of an earthly train yard

*****************

Today’s prompt, was to write a poem inspired by the art of  Kenia Cris over at Poesia Torta,

Posted on:

the imaginary garden with real toads

The Sunday Challenge ~ Featuring Kenia Cris

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 3, 2012, in Animal, Birds, imaginary garden with real toads, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Yay! That is a great piece. 🙂 Glad you chose the collage, I really like it.

    Thanks for participating in the challenge.

    xo

  2. This is beautifully done, Tammy. This is one of the photos I chose, also, and I love your interpretation of it.
    K

  3. I like this poem Very Much.
    Thank you.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  4. To me this reads like a ‘proper’ poem, one that grabs you on so many levels you’re not really sure what you’ve read (and even more if what you think you’ve read is what was intended). Well done!

  5. I love this, and I love that photo too…so sweet and so well done.

  6. Those first two lines sweep the reader up into your vision.

  7. So beautifully composed. Those first two lines are indeed good, and they led to just the right ending in that “earthly train yard.” Loved it and glad you used that collage picture. Kenia does such great work.

  8. The poem does a good job of capturing the opposing forces in the photo.

  9. “a young angel living in a secular world” amazing line! I just love where the photo took you!

  10. wow .. sometimes music does makes a heart sorrowful .. but with a beautiful touch 🙂

  11. man…I almost picked that picture too, I just love it. Glad I didn’t since you would have likely made my entry look like dog food after reading this one…lol. Dirty and opportunistic…..that damn secular world. Powerful visuals and a feeling that matched the picture perfectly. Great job.

  12. Great photo loved how you wove it

  13. I love the rhythm and flow of your poem. It has a somewhat abstract feel to it, like the image. Well done!

  14. yes, an abstract (as lolamouse said), slightly ‘off’ or ‘removed’ feel, a little other-worldly… I like it very much

  15. Nice to meet you online via Color Connection 🙂 Thanks for sharing your piece. Have a great day!

  16. Nice poem. Thanks for joining Color Connection. It would be great if you can link up the meme here too, the code for the meme is at the sidebar of the blog.

  17. a poem with deeper meaning and a lovely photo!

  18. “a young angel
    living in a secular world” No wonder she is bored. Nice job

Leave a Reply

