a triptych of asian food senryu


Food in Seoul, South Korea

a triptych of asian food senryu

innovation Lee
original lunch menu
bean and tofu soup

worth your precious time
waiting patiently for lunch
bukkake udon

rice paper wrapper
lemongrass pickled mustard
exotic dishes

***************************

Written for:

the imaginary garden with real toads

Triptych: Poetry In Three Parts

The challenge was to write a poem in three parts: each part separate from, yet dependent on the other two parts.

Also posted on:

Photobucket

Photo Credit: roniweiss – flicker page © All Rights Reserved

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. bukkake udon = Spewdles …exotic dish indeed

    Peace ☮

  2. Well, it has my mouth watering, even though I’ve only just finished breakfast!

  3. I’m ready for some yummy Asian food right NOW !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  4. The Udon noodles…a favorite.. I can taste all of your senyru…yummo!

Leave a Reply

