Shrill Limerick


Paul Stanley of Kiss

Shrill Limerick

a rock band was terribly shrill
providing their fans a big thrill
the lead guitarist was drowned
by a strange distorted sound
they were using a stanley hand drill

***********************

Written for:

Mad Kane's Limerick-Offs

Shrill Limerick (Limerick-Off Monday)

Photo Credit:  Paul Stanley

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Limerick-Off Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love the unexpected last line !
    Thanks.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. I love it… =)

  3. Great shot and limerick.

  4. that was great&sounds like something KISS would do for real! :)~

  5. A Stanley drill can be melodious too and dangerous! Great Limerick!

    Hank

  6. Fun, fun, fun. I love a good limerick.

  7. I love that word verifiction protest!!!!

Leave a Reply

