voices in a treat



Pies begging to be eaten

voices in a treat

optional piece of sweet cake
truffles, cookies, pie
the special case of Baklava

sweetness of the crust’s
sinister smile
supplicating to be sampled

voices of a bowel movement
after a tasty treat

**************************

Written for:

#314 – Treat

Also posted on:

picstory # 45 fruits

Also posted on:

The Gooseberry Garden

Poetry Picnic Week 31: Nature, Color, and Rainbow…

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin  © 2012 all rights reserved, credit if you use it, please. If interested in vector graphics form, please contact me.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on April 8, 2012, in http://sundayscribblings.blogspot.com/, Sunday Scribblings, The Gooseberry Garden and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Gutsy write Zongrik.. ;) Jae

  2. You’ve done well, it’s a scribbling. Happy Sunday. #respect

  3. I wish there was an extra star to give you … I LOVE this.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  4. LOL in through the mouth and out through the bowels …Nice LOL

  5. I loved this… being one with whom much loved rich foods don’t always sit well, I could so relate! :-)

  6. Those pies and cakes are cunning little critters, aren’t they, begging to be eaten.

  7. Ahhh! Cake! Only one thing better than a nice piece of cake, and that is – another piece.

  8. haha! that last line was brilliant :-)

  9. nice write and we can all relate to it…..no more pie for me.:)

  10. Voices of a bowel movement? What ,yours are in 4 part harmony are they?

  11. So many treats are bound to give the bowels some action :D

  12. thanks for your fruity inspiration :)

  13. Oh, Lord, this had me going! (pun intended)
    Should you insert a colon in that last line? (pun intended)
    You are too funny for words. And thanks for leaving an actual LINK at my blog. I love the poets who do that, so I can see what they want me to read. THANK YOU for this belly laugh. This is the second great laugh I’ve had today, so I guess that makes this one… wait for it… Number Two! Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/04/09/billie-holiday/

  14. This made me think of the soup nazi from Seinfeld.
    Maybe now the cake nazi.
    But its baklava and not jambalaya.
    I can still new Newman running down the street.

  15. Enjoyed reading this and it reminded me of the problems I’ve been having this week. LOL!! Thanks for the reminder! Be blessed.

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/04/magic-of-rainbows.html#comment-form

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,735 other followers

