stock-market robots


Forex Robots

stock-market robots

network administrators’ jobs
trading with merril lynch or schwabs
bipedal robots on the loose
things only humans did produce by busy mobs

***************************

Today’s challenge was to write a Florette. This is how it is described:

In the simplest terms, a single stanza is laid out as follows:

Rhyme scheme: a, a, b, a 
Meter (syllable count): 8, 8, 8, 12 
Fourth line requirement of internal (b) rhyme scheme, onsyllable 8.
The completed poem should consist of two or more stanzas.

xxxxxxxa
xxxxxxxa
xxxxxxxb
xxxxxxxbxxxa

Written for:

the imaginary garden with real toads

A Mini-Challenge for Sunday – Florette

Photo Credit:  Forex Robots

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on May 6, 2012, in imaginary garden with real toads, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. This is a very ambitious response to a simple form. You chose very interesting rhymes and a thought-provoking theme.

    • thanks. after reading everyone else’s who wrote several stanzas to make one nice poem, i thought mine was a big cop out. it was sooo hard to write, actually.

  2. Oh, good one! The Forex Market scares me!

  3. ugh…not a fan of the market and all that hinges on it as well…really nicely done to form though…and thanks for sharing it at dverse…smiles.

  4. I liked this, it reminded me of that part of the Enron disaster documentary when the traders joke about crashing the economy of California. Sharp.

  5. Like Brian, I’m not a fan of the market etc.but I do very much like your title and theme here. Happy to learn about this new (to me) form. Will have to give it a try. Tks!

  6. Fun, and talk about unusual rhymes!

  7. ya knocked that form out!

  8. Very cleverly written and great topic!

  9. Everything will be run by robots soon :) Maybe we are all robots already and we just don’t know it. LOL

  10. Congrats on writing this form from hell, Tammy. Great job, and I like the way your mind works.

  11. Great poem! Very smart.

  12. I always leave here smiling. Sometimes with a slight head shake, but always with a smile.

  13. A new form, nice to know. You’ve written a beautiful write and on a serious subject. I could remember Black Monday when big names fell by the wayside. Many did not recover. All of the robot’s influence and aftermath.

    Hank

  14. Tammy, your take on the form was wonderful, challenging, and all too true. In Japan, they are making robots that are almost indistinguishable from humans… except I’m sure the female versions don’t get periods!!! Great write, hon.

    Haven’t you tried the GLITCH FIX yet? I thought I had you on my email list, but I see that “Notify me of follow-up comments via email” still has a default check mark. You readers will be flooded with useless emails, and they may stop commenting. Here’s the fix, and remember to start in the Dashboard, not the “comments” part of the side menu. Dashboard appears when you hover on your blog name by the “W.”
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/05/06/antibiotic-for-wordpress-glitch/

    Share far and wide with WP friends, but please give my blog credit, OK? I worked very hard on ridding my blog of the entire box, and would appreciate getting credit! Thanks, Amy

  15. Ha! Imaginative, clever, and pretty accurate, I would say!

  16. hypercryptical

    Clever stuff!

    Anna :o]

  17. Ooh, what a deceptively simple little form – in reality quite challenging!

  18. mobs! yes!

  19. Nice work with the form, Tammy. I should think (for me at least) that that job would be pure soul-death. Thought of you last week, driving through the Mojave.

  20. ha nice…my daughter was just visiting the stock exchange market in Frankfurt and told me a bit about those robots..

  21. a form i am hearing of for the first time :) it sounds interesting n cannot wait to try. i hope to do it justice as you have done, zongrik. cheers!

  22. This form looks very difficult…tho a great challenge. Thank you for sharing your poem…
    I haven’t read any of the others, but this seems to be a good valid attempt and meaningful to today’s realities.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  23. hi!,I like your writing so much! proportion we communicate extra approximately your post
    on AOL? I require an expert on this house to unravel my problem.
    May be that is you! Having a look forward to see you.

  24. I went looking for prompts and found this one so am late visiting but wanted to see what others came up with…so cool as usual..yes, only one stanza but so what…your uniqueness counts for a lot!

  25. A florette.. never heard about it… need to try.. great one

  1. Pingback: Goodbye.. « I Rhyme Without Reason

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,735 other followers

