Nipple Morning Aflame


murtagh daniel woman door

Nipple Morning Aflame

Scantily-clad nymphet
too hot in summer morn

rustic downright child
not more than schoolgirl

half-baked makeup
half-heartedly splattered:
masterful

Nipple morning aflame
slight upward tilt
to stare back at you

**************************

Hear this on chirbit

**************************

Written for:

Magpie Tales – Mag 150

Image credit: Daniel Murtagh

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Magpie Tales, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. deft use of words to set the scene…i like the half play there in the middle…

    it is good to see you..

    smiles.

  2. Am so happy to see an email with your name on it ! It means you are writing again !
    I fell asleep reading and checking emails. When I woke up, there was your name at the top of the list ! The sleeping part is important because I was sure I couldn’t focus my sight when I saw the title of this ! I thought, “There” she got everyone’s attention ☺♥…or at least mine”

    Perfect title and a lovely poem.. It hits the mark for me on each verse.
    Peace and love,
    Siggi

  3. Incredible, full of sugar and spice … like the nymphet.

  4. wonderful and descriptive-

  5. wonderful and you caught the nymphet perfectly!

  6. Yes, a nymphet to be sure. Your poem is sexy and tender, and shall I say, to the point.

  7. You did catch the nymphet in this picture! Great write!

  8. Perfect match of words and haiga. Woot woot!!

  9. Amazing so much going on there,I think I`m sweating.

  10. Gday Zongrik, your words are like dancing, thanks

  11. Where ils Nabokov when we need him..?

  12. I like both the title and the description of the nymphet ~

    Nice to see your name in the link ~

  13. hey…great seeing you… loved the half-baked makeup and cool title as well

  14. Just as good if read backwards. As aloof as air or a disconcerning troublemaking muse.

  15. half baked make-up…love that. What a great title!

  16. nice to see you back !! Well Done !!

  17. You have captured the image well! Nymphet, indeed!

  18. Your nymphet is charming, as is the poem.

  19. Nipple morning aflame
    slight upward tilt
    to stare back at you

    Sensuously beautiful. Perfect pic of a blossoming young lady learning the ropes with provocative impacts. Nice to see you back Ma’am!

    Hank

  20. You describe the little nymph well. Enjoyed reading this,

Leave a Reply

