Portrait of Andrea


I’d like you to meet Andrea Potatoborn., also known as Andrea the Wise, Queen of the Pelvic Floors and  Lymphedema; Mother of Goniometers; First of her name.

If you don’t understand this, then you don’t watch Game of Thrones or read A Song of Ice and Fire series, and you should. (Andrea is into Game of Thrones and Daenerys is one of her favorite characters). Oh yeah, you also might not understand this if you aren’t a physical therapist. But read on, the rest should make sense.

Andrea is a person I admire greatly because she is knowledgeable, caring and intense. She is my physical therapist and she has helped me through a lot of pain, swelling, weakness and fatigue. I look forward to my sessions because I like her so much and love to talk about GOT, Star Wars, photography and anything else we talk about.

As of this posting, Andrea wanted to see Rogue One. She was watching all the previous Star Wars episodes  in order to understand Star Wars a bit better before she sees Rogue One. This time around, she watched Star Wars as the tragedy of Anakin Skywalker, and found that perspective refreshing.

Andrea loves dogs and nature. She is athletic and jogs everyday. This portrait was taken as she was jogging on the treadmill at work, where there is a great view of nature.

It was not easy to take a good shot because she was indoors and moving; there wasn’t enough light to shoot above 1/125. It was hard to focus because of the lack of light and because of the bouncing movement. I wish I had my 1.7 50 mm lens with me, but alas I didn’t. The best picture of the series was not in excellent focus, so I had to opt for this one. This isn’t a bad expression. It shows her intensity and compassion, but I’m sure she will complain. That’s what comments are for, Andrea Potatoborn!!

Andrea is engaged to marry next year. She is very concerned about getting a competent photographer who takes picture of her and her beloved and not of the trees and ocean. C’est la vie.

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin © 2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 5, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

