Portrait of Faye


Today marks a week that I have kept up with this year project to post a portrait each day.  I have found shooting the pictures easier than posting them. For one thing, it’s fun meeting people and composing the picture. It’s also interesting having no plan, that is, I have no idea who is going to let me take their picture and that is also amusing. Sitting at home battling WordPress and their changes, putting in tags and all the rest that goes with a blog, is no fun at all, not to me.

This picture is of Faye who I met at Bloomingdale’s in Beverly Hills, CA, USA. She was pulling down Christmas decorations with her associate as they prepared for the next holiday, Chinese New Year. She and her colleague already had a dragon hanging from the ceiling, and if I could have, I would have had her portrait with the dragon in the background, or better, riding the dragon like Daenerys Stormborn.

Faye was a Visual Stylist at Bloomingdale’s. She enjoyed her job and working with her associates because they both stimulated her creativity. She especially likes the holiday season.

Faye was from West Los Angeles, CA, USA and studied at Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin © 2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 7, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

