Portrait of Boris


This portrait is of Boris, who I met at Sephora | Beverly Center, in Beverly Hills, CA, USA. As I ventured through the famous mall, someone mentioned I should visit Sephora to get one of the lovely ladies to pose for my portrait project. This was a great idea, I thought.

I walked in and naturally, the women had beautiful make-up on, but not one wanted to let me take a picture of her. One woman dragged me around the store, searching for “Boris” because Boris, the operations consultant, had such a a great smile. He sure did. So, at the end, I didn’t get pictures of anyone with fancy, up-to-date make-up; but that was  not a constraining point of my project.

Boris loved the job he held at Sephora for three years. Furthermore, the women in the store all adored him because his personality was as sweet as his smile. Not bad for him to come to work and be adored by beautiful, cheerful, friendly woman.

Boris was born and raised in  Guatemala and had been in the US for 16 years. His whole family was back in Guatemala, but he did’t live alone. He lived with Choco, The Chihuahua, and a Yorkie named Natasha.

There must be some punch line there, you know, Boris lives with Natasha. Where’s the squirrel? Where’s the Moose?

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin © 2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 10, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OMG..! Thank.
    that’s amazing. Best of luck for this 2017… cant wait to see more of your work.

  2. Stephannie Rodriguez

    My darling!!!!! You are such a beautiful soul and your smile lights up my life!!! I love you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

