Portrait of Daniel


Daniel, a happy 26 year old, originally from Lancaster, California, USA, went to Quartz Hill High School and then did did grocery stocking. His parents were long time friends of the Hemme Hay & Feed owners and he used to hang around the store. That led to getting the job driving a forklift to help customers get their hay and feed onto their pickup trucks.

Daniel loves  “messing around with hay all day” and has been doing it for little over a year now.

As I spoke with Daniel, something interesting happened. I showed him some of my portraits, but when I got to the first portrait, the Portrait of Ido, posted on Jan 1, 2017, Daniel asked for his name and said he looked familiar; he thought he knew him from when he did Motocross, before he was injured and forced to sell his bike and discontinue participation in this exciting sport.

I guess it’s not unexpected that my portrait people will know each other, but it was a pleasant surprise when it happened for the first time.

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin © 2016 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

Hay Supply at Hemme Hay & Feed

Posted on:

F for Ferry

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on February 7, 2017, in ABC wednesday, Animal, cats, Dogs, Horse, photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It’s a small world!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  2. A little sign which tells you (and us) that we are related with one and other in the most perculiar ways

    Have a nice ABC-Wednesday / _ Week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc=w=team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/abc-wednesday-20-f/

  3. Love those unexpected coincidences.
    ROG, ABCW

  4. That is great how people connect. 🙂
    Happy ABCW!

  5. I used to buy a lot of hay when I had horses in Southern California. – Margy

Leave a Reply

