Portrait of Rosa


I have to say that Rosa was the most exuberantly, friendly person that I have made a portrait of and interviewed. She loved people so much that she had fun helping and talking to me. It was exciting to be around her because of her loveliness.

Rosa worked at Bed Bath and Beyond and had been there for three years. “I like to work with people, see new people and to service people.”

Rosa also loved to shop at Bed Bath and Beyond because “I love my house and I love to decorate it.”

Rosa was originally from Guatemala City, Guatemala. She moved to the United States about 15 years .prior to our interview, specifically to Los Angeles, California, then to San Fernando, and finally to Antelope Valley where she had been living for 12 years.

Rosa aspired to one day “have my own business, my own office, and to be my own boss.”

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on August 3, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great portrait of Rosa…you captured her in an amazing smile and I even think I’ve seen her shopping at the BBB.I glad you did this shot in black and white it really shows details.

  2. Tammy. Thank you for a beatiful way you think about me. It was excited to met you and i hope to see you again.

Leave a Reply

