Portrait of Amanda


Amanda was originally from Summerville South Carolina, USA. Her husband was stationed at Edwards Air Force Base and she had moved to Antelope Valley straight out of high school.

Amanda made baby clothes and cloth diapers and sold them through GrayScaleThreads. She started this company because she very interested in Star Wars and Harry Potter and there were no options for baby clothes for those items.

I had a very dynamic argument as to who was a bigger Star Wars fan. I explained to her that I stood online first day first show for Return of the Jedi when I was pregnant in 1983. Amanda, on the other hand, rebutted with the fact that when she was eight and a half months pregnant, she went to see The Force Awaken with her husband the day it came out.

Amanda added that she did not go to the bathroom one time she and sat through the entire thing, “It was awesome totally worth it,” she said.

So was Return of the Jedi, but I did go to the bathroom. She won.

Bantha poodoo.

 

Two Star Was themed little sacks

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on August 15, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great portrait of Amanda and write.To me it sounds like you both are very very big Star war’s fans, I don’t think I have known any bigger ones in my lifetime.

Leave a Reply

