Portrait of Lee


Lee was studying for the ministry at the West Coast Baptist College Bible College. He made the decision to attend this school because “the Lord called me there.” I asked if that meant he got a “feeling” and he clarified, “it was more than a feeling, really. I was feeling I had to go, but, also, this was where the Lord wanted me to come and train for Ministry.”

Lee came all the way to Antelope Valley with his wife and his two children, 18 and 16 years old, from Greenville, North Carolina, USA. He had retired from North Carolina State Highway Patrol.

After retirement, Lee didn’t know what he was gong to do with the rest of his life. But “the thought kind of directed me and brought me here to West Coast Baptist College so that’s what I’m doing and hopefully I’ll be a pastor in a church somewhere or a missionary or even an evangelist.”

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on September 17, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amazing portrait in b/w of Lee with an amazing write about him to.

Leave a Reply

