Organize!!


Gluck Pipe Organ

Organize!!

endless melodious sesssion
independent linear respirations

drawing themes
playing thoughts

magnetic engagement
regulated voicing

Sifflötious humana
diaphonous tierce

trumpetting militarily
salicious hymnally

sort of Baroque
in a romantic way

multitudionus pipes
indescriblable sound

****************************

Written for:

Theme Thursday
Theme – ORGANIZE

Also Posted on:


The Poetry Pantry Is Now Open! – #93

Photo Credit:  Gluck Pipe Organs

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Poetry, Poets United, Theme Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Very cool description and I love the play on words title!

  2. Wonderful word play and perfect for the prompt.
    Peace♥.
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  3. Very nice, zongrik, as usual … thank you for sharing your gift of words.
    Organization Spirit

  4. Had to read it twice – at first I didn’t see it – then it was like, “Oh!” Organ-ize! Awesome play on words … and magnificent poem!

  5. I enjoyed your wordplay!

  6. lots of wonderful word plays. my favorite: trumpetting militarily/ salicious hymnally

  7. Ahhhhh, Bach to quote Radar O’Reilley in that episode he was besmitten and quite reciprocally so with a lovely nurse who looked like, or maybe have been Talia Shire. So long ago.

    Crank it to 11.

  8. I enjoyed your musical verse!

  9. This is truly wonderful. You were truly thinking out of the box and I love it when anyone looks at the prompt and comes up with another viewpoint. I have tried to use words with many types of meanings so as to give everyone a lot to choose from in what they do with each weeks prompt. So I really do love how so many of you take it to the next step and go with it. Great job.

    Happy Theme Thursday. Thanks for playing the game and writing such a wonderful poem for “Organize”.

    God bless.

  10. Very nicely organ …ised 🙂

  11. Thank you for commenting on my blog and sharing this lovely poem with me.

    I hope you don’t mind my pointing out you three S’s in “sesssion”, and the typo in “multitudinous”.

  12. Clever play on words!
    It opens so many thoughts on the way
    we hear and see and thoughts reflected
    as music speaks to us and through us~
    Well Done

  13. Loved your use of words in this.

  14. This is brilliant! So, you are a mother, a musician, a poet and an organizer too. “Independent linear respirations” seems more than “sort of Baroque” to me, but I know those words lead to lots of interpretations. I read that you are a dramatic soprano AND an aerospace engineer. Just wow to that. I plan to visit your blog often.

  15. Great play on words!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  16. Outstanding text and good shot of the organ. Great O day post. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  17. beautiful instrument!
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  18. Well-organized

    O is for….
    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  19. Very neat.

  20. this is a beautiful instrument…the music must be glorious.

  21. My friend,
    Great play of words as they danced upon the page (smile). Great job!!

  22. An organ more sounds majestic, in a way, than a piano especially inside a house of worship.

  23. Wonderful entry! Great play on words!
    Would be a great entry for O day in ABC Wednesday too!

  24. Ohhh, I see. Organ-ized it is! Great play of words 🙂

    Late visit for ABC Wednesday.

Leave a comment