renal test


Things That Make You Feel Unique

renal test

rectal thermometer
pressurized barometer
hazy spectrometer

self-checking
incontinence
storage of leakage

it’s a luxury
without anxiety
renal system test

positive reactions?
suspect contamination?
male pregnancy?

**************************

Written for:

Magpie Tales – Mag 115

Photo Credit:  Manu Pombrol

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on May 5, 2012, in Magpie Tales, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. LOL..and why not!
    Great interpretation of the pic 🙂

  2. Oh my! Your guy needs my vinotherapy ~ for sure! Like what you did with the image!!

  3. That’s hilarious!

  4. YUK
    hope he is ok?
    Reminds me of hospitals, not pleasant memories.

  5. Funny…definitely weird….but very funny and creative! Good work. Vb

  6. hahahaha! thanks for a smile to go with this image — LOVED your take on this

  7. Surprising, if obvious, take on the prompt! Brave too! Well crafted. Like it very m uch.

  8. Oh my goodness, this was a delight and completely unanticipated!

  9. hilariously surprising take on the picture.and yes, I just turned word verification off.thanks.

  10. I do not understand the context of your ‘comment’ left at my poem. All I can say is thank goodness for word verification.

  11. Ha. I have a great smile on my face now. Thanks. This is so cute and funny. You have a wild imagination.

  12. this made me smile =P

    he might be a little bit paranoid…..

  13. A unique take on the prompt!

  14. Talk about a pain in the…
    Ouch !
    Great probing poem

  15. You surely made me ponder, reconsider, modern medicine.

  16. All rather yuk sounding! LOL

Leave a comment