two crimson silhouette haiku


Crimson Heart

two crimson silhouette haiku

amorous arbor
unauthorized shady love
crimson silhouette

nebulous treelife
pigmented thickets at dusk
indistinct scarlet

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku WednesdayThis week’s theme is:  Silhouette

And written for:


Prompt #104 – Crimson

Also posted on:

haiku my heart

Also posted on:  Kids e-conneciton

Image Credit : dipity

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Haiku Heights, haiku my heart, Poetry, Sensational Haiku Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Ooh–these are awesome. Picture is perfect for them. Did you paint that? Wrote a nebulous poem recently: http://wordcoaster.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/nebulous/ 🙂

  2. if it only were, a silhouette!

  3. That’s it… I am going to learn this Haiku! I love the style and what it says with just the few lines!

    This was awesome:)

    ~L

  4. Excellent words, and I love that pic.

  5. Lovely words…I like the colours of it ~

  6. Oh, I like them both!

  7. I love these…crimson silhouette…indistinct scarlet ….great haiku

  8. That picture is worth a thousand words….but you got eveything acrosss in you haiku so beautifully….and in precise delicate words.

  9. wonderful…very rich in words…the first is so special…….. unauthorized shady love….nice

    here is mine

    http://thealchemycritics.blogspot.com/2012/01/lifes-simple-realities-crimson.html

  10. Easy to read, a mouthful to say, interesting word choices 🙂
    happy gooseberry day and thank you for the visit!

  11. Excellent haiku! Loved the richness of them both.

  12. stunning image,
    i am riveted by your first haiku.
    sumptuous.

  13. Well done Zongrik. Nice set of haiku. Loved reading these.

  14. If “indistinct scarlet” is all I can get, then I’ll take it!

    Boy in Crimson

  15. Crimson silhouette … both make a great set!!

  16. beautiful Japanese art work 🙂 so pretty 🙂 Visiting from Color Connection.

  17. That is so pretty! Thanks for joining Color Connection.

  18. excellent,so many good words there,Tammy….mmmmmmmmm gives me goose bumps.

  1. Pingback: Crimson avatars | Alexanderludwi

Leave a Reply

