Portrait of Elana


Elena lived in Santa Barbara, California, USA. She was an assistant interior designer who worked for Hélène Aumont, the interior designer.

Elena’s favorite volleyball position was opposite. She played volleyball since high school, having played for Ventura High School for two years. She stopped to participate in running.

Posted on:

21-V by Melody

Also posted on:

Wordless WednesdayAnd now it’s December!!

 

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on July 24, 2017, in ABC wednesday, photography, Portraits, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Nice action shot of Elena you froze her in a perfect motion.

  2. Good to know Elena! I wish her success!
    Happy WW!

  3. What a great capture and nice description 🙂

    Have a volleytastic week 🙂

  4. Great photo! Have a great week!

  5. unce upon a time …somewhat 40 years ago, that was me 😉

    Have a ♥-warming ABC-Wednes-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (ABC-W-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/21-v

  6. amazing action shot with that ball in the air

  7. Nice action portrait of Elena, thanks for sharing 🙂

  8. Nice photo! I like the motion blur of the ball.

  9. I agree with Brian – nice capture.

  10. Hope she’s OK with all the fires in SoCal
    ROG, ABCW

  11. We had fun a few weeks ago watching the USC women’s beach volleyball team practice. – Margy

  12. Beautiful capture! Now I’m curious about here designing work:)

Leave a comment