Portrait of Dave-3


At the time of our meeting, Dave was an officer with California Highway Patrol for eight years, and started motorcycle patrol duty about six years prior.

Dave always had a loved motorcycles and had been riding motorcycles since he was ten years old, “I have a passion for riding motorcycles…I absolutely love my job and the fact that I can drive a motorcycle all day is a cherry on top.”

Dave was originally from Central Valley/Bakersfield area.

When I was shooting his portrait, I noticed that Dave didn’t have his helmet. His helmet was attached via a safety lock on to the frame of his motorcycle. Below is a picture of that lock. I thought it was robust looking, and very pragmatic.

Posted on:

21-H by Melody

Also posted on:

Wordless Wednesday
Sending thoughts and prayers to Texas

 

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on August 29, 2017, in ABC wednesday, photography, Portraits, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great portrait of Dave and his CHP Harley Davidson police intercepter and really cool you captured him with his bike. Nice to see a law enforcement post of our “Men in blue”.

  2. Maybe a beautiful job but a very harsh and dangerous one also

    Please have a ♥-warming ABC-day / -week
    ♪ M e l ☺ d y ♪ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/21-h/

  3. He’s high on the Hog!
    ROG, ABCW

  4. The portrait well taken!
    Hats off to people in uniform.
    Happy ABCW!

  5. Great to get to indulge your passion through your job!

  6. Great choice for H – and a great portrait as well.

  7. A very nice portrait. I worry about everyone I see on a motorcycle. I do not like to be behind them and will slow down so someone will pass me and take my place behind the motorcycle. I hope Dave stays safe.

  8. Great job.

    Have a fabulous day. ☺

Leave a comment