Rapid Eye Movement


Rapid Eye on the Move

Rapid Eye Movement – Senryu

irregular breaths

wild vibrant lucid dreams

rapid eye movement

*************************

Posted for Haiku Heights  Prompt #90 “vibrant”.

Photo credit Worth 1000  – Band Name Literalisms 2.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. So unique..love it !
    ☮ Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. Cool bananas! I’m getting delerium tremons from just looking at that picture!

  3. Unique picture,, eye with velocity,,,,nice one.

  4. I need to shut my eyes now to catch up with a few of those vibrant moments!! 🙂

  5. A great sense of tense wind-up! Dramatic!

  6. Let me blink with the scientific sense in your lines. I like it.

  7. ha. fun stuff…neat pic to go with it too…REM for sure…didnt that band break up…ha

  8. an interesting take on the prompt…i like it ~

  9. magicalmysticalteacher

    I think I dream like that sometimes…wild and vibrant! 🙂

    One Take on Vibrant

  10. wow, amazing and funny.

    🙂

  11. nice! very cool pic too.I think he passed me late one night.:)

  12. Very good sense of movement…and the photo joins in.

    Great post.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

Leave a comment