Mannequins Dancing


Mannequins Dancing by AliciaMC

Mannequins Dancing

hyper-realistic doll project
twisted into odd styles
wrinkles and hair obliterated
     deliberately

gender lines blurred
subtle disorientation
awkward range of motion
     limited

public interior setting
carved into negatative space
stripped of all emotion
     dummy

enhanced flattened perspective
united human-ish forms
personified architecture
     clutter

disquieting danseurs
draped with robes
topped with knobs
     disproportionate

*********************

Written for Poetry Blogroll Midnight Snack Prompt 006.

Photo Credit Mannequins Dancing by AliciaMC at deviantART.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Poetry, Poetry Blog Roll and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment