Four Brilliance Senryu


Sunlight

Four Brilliance Senryu

lunar brilliance
what is intemperate darkness
if not the flip side

dancing in color
fabrics shimmer and reflect
chromatic brilliance

brilliance of the grass
blades blaze in radiation
yellow as the sun

a sign from above
brilliance from the heavens
to light up our days

*********************

Written for:

Sensational Haiku Wednesday

This week’s theme is: Brilliance

Also Posted on:

A ray of hope flickers in the sky –  Prompt # 137

Also posted on:

the imaginary garden with real toads
A Word with Laurie: Ethereal

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Poetry, Sensational Haiku Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Oh, just what I needed, some sunshine and brilliance! Thank you for this!

  2. Brilliance and light. A good mixture.

  3. LOVE the picture.. and the flow of this… I really love the way your right brain thinks:)

    ~L

  4. ditto the above comments and more esp “brilliance of the grass
    blades blaze” – my particular favourites

  5. wonderful set — especially like the last one!!!

  6. dancing in color
    fabrics shimmer and reflect. it is true that colors dance before our eyes…the brightness makes them come alive 🙂

  7. Is this picture true, or is it made in a computer? If it is true it is amazing!
    Maggie

  8. Sunshine is definitely what I need right now! Nicely crafted!

Leave a comment