three still haiku and senryu


Beauty of Japan

three still haiku and senryu

japanese garden
circled by snowy mountains
clench tranquility

still tidal moment
interrupted by a breeze
waves begin to form

fireworks in brain
needing your lips to touch mine
still in love with you

**********************************

Written for:

Prompt #134 – still

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on April 21, 2012, in Haiku Heights, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. smokin’ hot!

  2. Warm and wonderful haiku ~thanks, namaste, ^_^

  3. That was very subtle and romantic…! Very nice…

  4. Love this set of three…especially the last verse
    makes me wish for things that could have been, maybe.

    Thank you,
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  5. I like that clench tranquility…very nice capture of stillness ~

    And your last one…sizzles with fireworks ~

    http://everydayamazin.blogspot.ca/2012/04/still.html

  6. Awesome! What a wonderful set of haiku. The beauty of Japan I love the most.

  7. Wonderful set — the first is my favorite of your trio. Thank you for sharing with us.
    Day 22 ~~ Moonlit Windows

  8. magicalmysticalteacher

    That Japanese garden is not about to let go of its tranquility. “Clench” tells me so!

    “Shadowed Is My Way…and Still”

Leave a comment