three magnolia haiku


Magnolia with Purple Satin Flowers

three magnolia haiku

see magnolia
scattering in vernal winds
lovely petals fly

colorful satin
purple out of paradise
cherry trees compete

Shiraki lotus
flowering magnolias
sumptuous season

***************

Written for:

The prompt for today is: Magnolia

Image credit: Bat-Ami Gordin  © 2012 all rights reserved, credit if you use it, please. If interested in vector graphics form, please contact me.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Poetry, Tackle it Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I could almost smell them. Beautiful picture!

  2. Wow! Fantastic ~ love reading all three ~ thanks, namaste, ^_^

  3. Great triplet of haiku, very well done. I can see, feel and smell the magnolias. Thank you for being part of “Tackle It Tuesday”.

  4. Fascinating…I’ve never seen nor smelled a magnolia…now I wish I had…or could some day.
    Thank you,
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  5. A Walk In My Heart

    I get a happy feeling reading this 3 sets of magnolia haiku. I long to smell one too!.

  6. A satin version, how nice! It’s almost as a real one. Great write, Tammy!

    Hank

  7. Lovely set of haiku!:)

  8. I can just picture them, beautiful colours and visuals 🙂

  9. Beautiful imagery in your haiku

  10. good haiku,like the pic you did too.

Leave a comment