high tech toilet power


toiletPaperRoll

Toilet Paper Roll

high tech toilet power

pressure converging, principally guided,
goal driven, performance tested,
bacteria-less, cleansing,
toilet of the future.

harness the power.
siphon, release, wash, flush.
mega-pressure nozzles —
overshadow rim holes.

highly efficient, comfortable.
designed for emissions and decour.
environmentally friendly
spatially contiguous to Uranus.

**************************

Hear this on Sound Cloud

**************************

Written for:

Poetics– Bathroom poetry

Claudia schönfeld prompts us to “Write a bathroom poem and post it to your blog.”

Image Credit: Bat-Ami Gordin  © 2013 all rights reserved, credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on June 2, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. haha…i am not sure i want my toilet to have high pressure nozzles…lol…hahaha…to uranus…lol…oy….what will they think up next eh? err…just give me a firm seat and i am fine…

  2. Bwah ha–too good. That list line is a zinger. I love your scientific mind!

  3. I especially enjoyed your reading, and I reckon if they invent this toilet, you could be their number 1 saleswoman (if you wanted the job that is) : )

  4. Ha! Bwahahahahahahahaha to that last line! 😉

  5. Hahaha! Brilliant! I can hardly wait!

  6. I don’t know what Uranus has to do with it but I will stay away from that rhyme. A conventional loo will be fine:)

  7. Hilarious and creative. Had me Rollin’.

  8. Nice touch at the end, not sure I want to join such a high tech trend

  9. This is one I will would like to try, ha ~ Creative one Tammy ~

  10. Chuckles! These may just be realities in no time! Nice thoughts Tammy!

    Hank

  11. Last line…ha ha. I’m not quite awake yet…was wondering why you were talking about the planets:)

  12. Very funny, Tammy. Have you seen a Japanese toilet? They are quite amazing. Fun poem. K.

  13. A poetic comercial for what is to come.

  14. Ha…sounds good to me!! Why not!

  15. haha…science will rob us off our old, comfortable, bacteria covered toilets one day…lol..loved your fun take tammy

  16. “spatially contiguous to Uranus.” Now that’s Feng Shui (sp?)

  17. Funster! Love that last line..:))

  18. Sounds like those japanese toilets ,, very funny with that last line.. Personally I prefer the classy old outhouse filled with old newspapers where you can spend a lot of time.. 🙂

  19. ufff! very futuristic but the entire thing would become scary in sophistication! 🙂

  20. Your poem is kewl ! unlike the pre-warmed seats high tech toilets are sure to possess, and you even managed to stop up the bowl with a large splash of potty humor, I guess I’ll go get the plunger !!

  21. Loved it!
    You’ve been quite lately. I hope everything’s okay!

  22. funny,funny,funny

Leave a comment