Tattooed Baby


Tattooed Baby

the cute little infant was only nine months old
some have said it was a night of heavy drinking
the scanky tatoo artist was her stupid beau
she was employeed as a stripper at the town bar
mother arrested for Tattooing her Baby

*********************

Written for:

 

American Sentences

My son pointed out to me that snopes reports this as FALSE. I am not reporting this story. It’s a funny poem, written for a prompt. So, no. This is not real. Yes, the tattoo looks fake because it is fake etc.

Photo Credit: Crazy Weird News

I found more pictures of this baby on Drill Baby. It’s not a real baby. It’s a work of art.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 6, 2012, in Poetry, write2Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. It could have pained the poor baby.

  2. Awww mom, just another beer and a smoke…..

  3. …and thennnnnn, Baby grew old and the cretins of destruction were withering and needy and yesterday cried for fairness…….sleep well Mother and Father, for I am never going to forgive you, but I will forget

    tough stuff…thanks Z

    Peace

  4. How awful, that a parent can impose this on a baby. (Although the tattoo does look fake on the photo. And if it was a real tattoo, the mother could not have been that drunk. The tattoo is so detailed). Surreal, Zongrik! 🙂

  5. is this for real???

  6. The sad thing? It’s only a matter of time before some crazy does it for real!

  7. Whoa! This is hard to believe. A totally new form of child abuse! How sad.

  8. Phew! What a relief to read your notes.

Leave a Reply

