Portrait of Mia


Mia was in the third grade, her favorite color was blue and she was participating in canine agility for about 6 months. She said “it’s been really fun.”

Mia studied agility in a private group. Her dog’, Leah was a standard poodle and her family were planning to breed her, “when she had her second period.”

Mia wanted to continue to do agility and to be a dog trainer in her future.

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin © 2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on May 6, 2017, in photography, Portraits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You captured her perfectly in this shot and the look of determination in her eyes no doubt she’ll acomplish whatever she puts her mind to.

Leave a comment