Portrait of Michael-3


Michael was the (Information Technology) IT Consultant for California State University Bakersfield at the Antelope Valley College campus. He said that his title was, “a fancy way of saying I’m a geek…My multitude of obsessions include comics and role playing games, such as Dungeons & Dragons, which I’ve been playing that since the first edition, back in the seventies.”

StarWars was not Michael’s favorite, although he understood all Star Wars references I made. He did love A Song of Ice and Fire series and when Michael first started reading the series, he thought to himself, “Like, Yay. No one going on a random quest to save the universe or whatever…Don’t get attached cuz they’re going to die…That’s great.”

Michael believed A Song of Ice and Fire was a breath of fresh air after all the The Lord of the Rings Trilogy template/knockoff-type fantasy series, “And of course there’s all the political skulduggery, which makes it entertaining.”

Michael only watched Game of Thrones, the show, one season and was not impressed. I can only imagine what he would have thought of season seven. Let’s not talk about that.

Michael had various employees under him and he was a complete Tyrant. Please see his wanted poster below whence he seeks new work study employees. I’m kidding. He wasn’t a Tyrant at all. He was a really nice guy, laid back, with a sense of humor, and a humorous bulletin board.

Posted on:

21~I by Daphne

Also posted on:

Wordless Wednesday
And the neighborhood goes wild!!

 

Image Credits: Bat-Ami Gordin ©2017 all rights reserved. Credit if you use it, please.

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on September 5, 2017, in ABC wednesday, photography, Portraits, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Um…don’t think I’ll be applying for that job! LOL

    Leslie
    abcw team

  2. elizabethfstewart

    A fun portrait!

  3. This is a crazy amazing portrait of Michael with a great background and a amazing write to go with it. I imagined seeing Dennis Nerdy saying Ah ah ah! You didn’t say the magic word! In Jurassic Park and gotta love the help wanted sign. Great job,Tammy.

  4. Would not be a job i would take on 😉 Thankfully there are who will

    Have a splendid, ♥-warming ABC-Wednes-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/21-i/

  5. did anyone respond to his job offer? very funny

  6. HA! My kind of weirdo. Except I’ve NEVER seen GoT.
    ROG, ABCW

  7. I bet he would be very fun to work with!

  8. Great job offer but don’t think I’ll apply! Thanks for linking up at NanaHood.com!

  9. Fantastic portrait. Great to know him.
    Happy WW!

  10. What a fun introduction! Love the wanted sign. Thanks for linking up with Fabulous Friday!

  11. Thanks for sharing on Fabulous Friday link-up!

  12. I think my sons would get along just fine with Michael.

  13. What an interesting choice for I and a fun portrait of Michael!

Leave a comment