five illusion senryu


Eshereque Dragons

five illusion senryu

imaginary
true love a grand illusion
dissatisfaction

so charming at first
disillusion at present
heartbreak finale

repudiation
perfidious alchemy
illusionary

overfeed dragons
sustainable illusion
famine – aftereffect

answers to prayers
unreal hallucinations
holy illusions

*********************

Written for:

Prompt #107 – Illusion

Also posted on:

February 18th – Theme or Word: Famine

Also posted on:

haiku my heart holy

Image Credit : tumbler

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Haiku Heights, haiku my heart, Poetry, The Haiku Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I like how you interpreted the prompt…
    enjoyed these.
    Thank you,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. I am always amazed at the directions and depth you take the prompts ~~ very nice!
    Thank you for sharing!

  3. Creative haiku set… I am impressed ~

  4. Wow. Very inspired set of haiku you’ve written! They tie together quite well with the illusion theme.

  5. Ah! How well written! Really nice! 🙂

  6. I totally loved the last one .. superb !!

  7. Some very deep haiku there. Excellent.

  8. I loved the way you handled this prompt.. superb..

  9. Very deep. I am intrigued by perfidious alchemy.

Leave a comment