depth of field


depth of field

years
out of focus
oozing
singular causes
journies
stricken
from memory
keen vision
lost
life lacks
depth of field

**************

Written and Posted:

Magpie Tales – Mag 108

Photo Credit:  Uzengia Aleksander Nedic

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 14, 2012, in Magpie Tales, Sunday Scribblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. intriguing though I’m not very good at interpreting poetry but your words do make think of lost opportunities in life.

    thanks for your visit to my blog. hope you have a sweet day.

  2. I very much liked this!

    Wander

  3. Very concise, but has a lot to say.

  4. Yes I remember depth of field in my youth learning about photography.
    In those days this image would probably have been rejected as out of focus.
    Yet today we have a new appreciation of art that accepts it.

  5. Life lacks depth of field…because we obsess on the things closest to us:)

  6. Losing one’s focus can be a recipe for disaster .. one of my favorite poems this week! 🙂

  7. Yeah…good job with the two poems instead of one. This is so succinct and yet feels big like the universe, not depressed but thoughtful in one of those “I couldn’t get out of my way if i wanted to moments”. But at the root it feels like the possibilities are realized and the depth is hiding beneath the pile of laundry. Yeah….sorry, my reviews are horrible today, will someone just shut him up.

  8. This is very nice work as well! Enjoyed it alot!

  9. Oh, the joys of the internet 🙂

  10. intriguing how your poem went into the direction of losing clarity, and mine, in fact, went towards “light at the end of the tunnel” thing. 🙂
    Wonderful poem!

  11. intriguing how your poem went into the direction of losing clarity, and mine, in fact, went towards “light at the end of the tunnel” thing.
    Wonderful poem!

  12. You did remind me to focus…the key! Quite a polished piece…

  13. hypercryptical

    Excellent write!

    Anna :o]

  14. I’m a huge fan of a poem written like this! Economy of words, yet sooooo much is spoken. Love it!

    Thanks as well for your visit and comment at “my place.”

  15. Looks like the field has a fair bit of depth to me !

  16. Amazing sir….nice poem…:-)

Leave a comment