angular acceleration


angular acceleration

motive power
operations maintained
mainline conditions

electrification
locomotive traction
widespread desirability

inertial moment
rotational momentum
corresponds

circumlocution
simple torque
management

obstinate flywheels
consummating
transportation


**************

Written and Posted:

Magpie Tales – Mag 109

Photo Credit:  Robert and Shana ParkeHarrison

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on March 18, 2012, in Magpie Tales, Sunday Scribblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Would that be alpha with respect to the angular acceleration about an axis?

  2. It’s all too ‘big’ for me… You’re seeing it from way above and I want to see it from a microscope angle… But it is a beautiful poem!

  3. ha…a tricky bit of mechanics, but how fascinating to watch the flywheels spin eh?

  4. “obstinate flywheels
    consummating
    transportation”

    Those who are obstinate wind up performing the greatest work, creating masterpieces, and inventing worlds.

  5. Not sure if I am coming or going…great juxtaposition.

  6. I love it! And lots of good new words for my ever increasng vocab… 🙂

    JJRod’z

  7. I can hear the gears moving through your words.

  8. Imagine being so smart, and writing great poetry too!

  9. one has to be obstinate in order to persevere

  10. All sound like a good life-wrenching to me!

  11. Haha… I could ‘almost’ hear them groaning. 🙂

  12. It’s all Greek to me. But I sure like the way you put it together.

    =)

  13. Now that’s a different spin on the prompt! I quite like it, and very fitting for the Astro- poet.

  14. Moving right along here…. I loved the ‘obstinate flywheel’. There is so much technical motion in your response. I enjoyed the jargon. Thanks for engineering this and sharing it too. =D

  15. Very, very cool and very clever too! I quite enjoyed this.

  16. The locomotives would sure groan. It took great efforts to keep them going!

    Hank

  17. A strong poem, pushing forward. I enjoyed the read.

  18. REally enjoyed this piece. So steampunk. Cool
    Hugs
    SUeAnn

  19. What a great line, “consummation of transportation” , i guess it is a rather , ahem, creative act !

  20. The spare mechanical feel of this piece matches the title perfectly…

  21. Tea and a Tart

    Great play with words. Terrific. : )

  22. This is most unique! All kinds of technical jargon making it all the more intriguing!

  23. Interesting piece deserves a second read.

  24. It’s all Greek to me too but I love your creativity!

  25. A text book argument and very entertaining.

  26. I keep going back to re-read this over and over – it’s succinct and yet oh-so-telling, just wonderful …

    The Rip

  27. Whoa! A poem as written by a physicist. I’m not sure I understand it all, but I love the way you put words together (“inertial moment”). Thank you.

Leave a comment