ugly man mask


Ugly, Tortured Man

ugly man mask

dissassembled face
tortured ugly zombie mask
scare and frighten friends

*****************

Written for:

Prompt #143 – mask

Also posted on:

The letter U of Urban Legend.

Photo credit:  wizzly masks

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on May 16, 2012, in ABC wednesday, Haiku Heights, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. OMG! That is truly horrifying. The title of “Ugly Man Mask” makes me wonder if the mask is what’s ugly or if there is an even uglier man hiding beneath it. Scary!

  2. That mask is enough to give one nightmares … wouldn’t want to meet in a dark alley!! LOL

    Good one, zongrk!! 😀

  3. Oh, my–glad this will not be the last image I see before bed—- great haiku.

  4. if dreams are real, nightmares are also. we have to show them and face them

  5. Eeps! Great haiku though.

  6. “zombie mask”,.LOL!

  7. Well that gave me quite a fright when it popped up on my screen lol.

    Paula
    lifeasweknowitbypaula.blogspot.com

  8. Yikes… that’s really scarey 🙂

  9. Seriously very scarey image …

  10. holy crap…that is a scary picture…you need a warning label…lol….

  11. wow that woke me up !!!!

  12. Yikes, that woke me up. I accidently clicked on the picture when I went into your site and it filled my screen!

  13. Well, hopefully this will not give me nightmares…nice one ~

    Grace

  14. Your image and words are perfect together. You have me pretty scared! Nicely done

  15. yup. ugly
    ROG, ABC Wednesday team

  16. Enough to give me nightmares!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  17. reminds me of something from my anatomy books – only a bit more fun!

  18. Uggh…. It’s undeniable unbelievably ugly! Thanks for your participation! Have an ” unugly”
    day!
    Wil, ABC Team.

  19. Like everyone else…simply ugly!!!!!!

  20. eeewwww…my hubby has a couple of these!

  21. makes you wonder whats under the latex…

Leave a comment