fruit essence facial mask


enhanced fruit mask

fruit essence facial mask

fine lines, wrinkles
acne scars
blackheads
coarse pussy pimples
hyper-pigmentation

mulberry
Tamakibigai
guava
rose of heaven

deep-cleansing
skin tightening
pore penetrating
healing
brightening
skin illumination

citron
Madonna lilly
queen of meadow
Bulgari honey

whitening
darkening
inflammation
collagen care
moisturizing

grape
manadrin orange
 Hawaiian papaya
Quadrangularis

anti-oxidative
mineral enhancing
suppleness inducing
high quality lipid beautifying
carbonated hot spring oil
yogurt based gel

all-in-one
protective
persistent
penetrative
professional
plasma
products

European quality manufacture
made in China

**************************

Hear this on chirbit

**************************

Written for:

Magpie Tales – Mag 120

Also posted on:

Funny Bunny Fridays Week 11: Let Go, Relaxing Your Soul!

Also posted on:

F is for…FUN…

Posted for:

OpenLinkNight~Week 58

The Undomestic Mommy

Image credit: Klaus Enrique

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on June 3, 2012, in ABC wednesday, D’verse Poets Pub, Magpie Tales, Poetry, The Purple Treehouse, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 64 Comments.

  1. From start to finish this was a race to the finish! I love it.

  2. That is a perfect facial musk ~ Will it make me young or something else when its made in China ? That last line was the clincher ~

  3. So cool …can I have the whole caboodle please ( desperately needed ) great write with fab rhythm …thanks for sharing x

  4. HA…soylent greenery !!!
    vanity is a thriving industry

  5. Delicious! This makes me want a facial. Love that classic last line!

  6. Tess Kincaid

    I started giggling at pussy pimples and couldn’t stop…

  7. I LOVE fruit facials!

    And yes, I gotta have word verification Or I get spam. Inconveinient yes, but essential….

  8. All the goodness of vege and fruits enhanced with the designated flowers – you can never go wrong! It’s what the nutritionist had advised and what had been endorsed by the doctors. But…, and this I like, the ‘proverbial good last word!’

    Not too long ago it was “Made in Japan’ to label it in derogatory terms. Now we are to be wary with China goods. But given the progress of China some other country would be named in no time!

    Hank

  9. LOL – or, in this case, made in NYC 🙂

  10. I giggled through this but the last line…Made in China… sealed it for me. LOL

  11. made in china…smiles…isnt it all…some real fun through this…and hey will be pay anything to keep ourselves tight and beautiful wont we…ugh…

  12. A fascinating romp through cosmetics, lost youth, renewal, global warming, outsourcing
    and nutrition of three kinds at least; a fun romp.

  13. I love the repetitions of a variety of beginnings, endings, objects vowels and consonants. It adds so much energy to this very lively poem. Thank you for sharing this, Zongrik.

  14. Laughing. I love a good all-around cure for anything/everything!

  15. “Made in China”
    Isn’t everything?!! Gotta love the ending! Perfect!

  16. … and to think, we buy into all the promises, all the hype! Just EAT the damned veggies and fruit!!! Great write..

  17. hahaha

    chuckled all the way through it

    😉

  18. witty, and clever you are. 🙂
    I’am at typepad this week : http://leah-jamielynn.typepad.com

  19. Quite graphic… but I love the ending.

  20. Makes me want to get new facial products…I love going to the health food store for these. Your ending is sad but true. Seems everything is made in china now.

  21. Ah, that blend of fruity beauty!

  22. Oh I so enjoyed the images here!

  23. Hats off to your last line. LOL 🙂

  24. This was perfect. I had seen the picture earlier… but your take on this prompt is inspired! One thing about the ending… although it’s wickedly smart and clever, the fact is, you won’t get European (or American) quality from Chinese products. Adults and kids who toil in sweatshops don’t really give a damn about their work, and they are treated like livestock. Just a thought… the poem? Damn, girl, you’re good! Amy

    • Welllll…yeah….that’s the point. the Irony of it all. I mean people go for a European facial, they want European quality product, and they get made in china. (esp if you’re in Japan 😉 )

  25. Great Irony !, the machine never misses a chance to debase or attack nature, subvert it to its own ends. Thanks

  26. Well, better than Botox, I guess!

  27. Oh this is awesome…made me laugh and smile…..may happiness spread like this…

  28. “carbonated spring water oil”…oh, yeah..I want me some of that! Made in China…well of course it is… Loved every word and that photo…

  29. amazing lines,

    your words always speak and tickle…

    🙂

  30. How creative!

    Fashionista
    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  31. Such fantastic words with a great picture! Kudos for the last line.Woot!
    Mine is here
    Have you a ROCKING AND WEEK!!!
    hugs
    shakira

  32. LOL! I think you should market it and give L’Oreal a run for their money :O)

  33. Fantastic arrangement, very creative.

  34. awesome piece. Love the alternating stanza types here and your tone is great, a sense of fun without sacrificing the poetic. Love this piece, especially anti-oxidative down, some great choices there, finale impeccably delightfully drawn, at least I got a nice kick out of it. Yet, what makes it so great, is that it’s so damn true, which, I think is the basis for most humor. Either way. Great read. Thanks

  35. Love it! Mebbe this is the answer to my “Woman Invisible” ….luscious words and fun!

  36. veryyy creative!! my face feels clean now!

  37. LOL still made in China!
    a fabulous mask—absolutely unique.:p

  38. yeah Made in China= quality.Right:)

  39. I saw the pic as a mask before I read the title! Fruit is good, though my wife limits it because of the natural sugars.

  40. Fun and, very clever read the second time around. Still love that last line 😉

  41. Now that is very artistic! And it has so many uses 😉

    Happy WW!
    Paula
    lifeasweknowitbypaula.blogspot.com

  42. haha love the last line, I was waiting for the shoe to drop as I flew through, great rhythm to it.

  43. Love that mask! Now that is a piece of art I could sink my teeth into.

  44. This really made me smile! What a great way to start the day!

  45. Loved this. Made me smile. The ending cracked me up. Thank you!

  46. I love it! Great picture and an awesome write!

  47. My dear friend,
    What can I say?? Yes, that mask is very interesting, creative and done with an amazing talent! Your words were also well written and beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  48. Driven out of the Garden of Eden, we now put on the Fruit Salad Face?!? LOL

    What price, Beauty?!? And we’ve all got skin in the game. Sigh!

    Fun read, nonetheless…

  49. There’s something for everyone here, and every facial type! Very funny. k.

  50. the pic, the words – everything . . . your reading took it up to the top to me 😀

    i’m partial to a piece of fruit or two and this is a juicy Lucy 😀

  51. So clever, Tammy, but by the time you gather all the ingredients I’m afraid the wrinkles will have multiplied exponentially!

  52. haha…but the skin of chinese women doesn’t look too bad…so maybe there’s some good stuff inside..smiles

  53. Made in China… of course, everything is made in China! -that’s why we had such a hard time in Beijing bringing back home souvenirs to the USA:)

  54. I had read this before but now I’ve listened to you read it…so entertaining…you are so cute! 🙂

  55. poemsofhateandhope

    Pussy pimples!!! So from stars to dermatology – but still with that scientific slant- do you wear a white coat and are you surrounded by test tubes and telescopes? Liked the contrast between the natural ingredients and the ‘made in china’ slogan

  56. An artistic collage of fruits and vegetables, full of cleverness and humor!

  57. Ahh, the road to beauty is paved with creams and chemicals!! Great ending!

  58. Still good on the second reading ~

    Happy day to you ~

    Grace

Leave a comment