a tweet of a poem


follow me - @zongrik

follow me – @zongrik

a tweet of a poem

free day2day activity
any derelict can Clarify&Prioritize
write history b4 it hits the news
a transfer log/blog
started as a separate relay

**************************

Hear this on Sound Cloud

**************************

Written for:

Form for All: Poetry as Semaphore

Today, Samuel Peralta prompts us to write a twitter poem in, of course, 140 letters.

Image credits: The Horrible Forest by Technorati

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on August 1, 2013, in D’verse Poets Pub, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade)

    Great stuff! And the Sound cloud led to more, unexpected delights. 🙂

  2. I like that you use the word “tweet” in the title. The third verse makes the poem for me. Very nice!

  3. clearly seasoned at this. 🙂 enjoyed.

  4. it is interesting how you can find news on there faster than anywhere else…
    johnny on the spot with a tweet…

  5. Ha! Cute poem and pic 🙂

  6. Ha..as I am not an American I have just realised that all the poetry I read has a British accent for me…thus the different American accents always come as a shock.I wonder if the accent can actually change the meaning of a poem? Enjoyed your reading.

  7. Loved the pace of your reading.

  8. ha – it’s such a fast, fast flowing stream, before you turn around, the news is history..

  9. You have captured the charm of twitter excellently 😉

  10. I think twitter does lead to blogging. It certainly did for me.

  11. …write history before it hits the news — ah, how easily we can do that now anywhere, anytime…. loved this… Smiles…

  12. Oh shoot…lost my long comment when I hit the sound cloud. lol. Twitter used to be primarily mundane but love its growth as fastest news and ability to relay for help. Nice tweet!

  13. You speak Tweet with a perfect accent–nice job.

  14. Compactly perfect – even the ampersands, contractions and texting-abbreviations contribute to the feel of the poem.

  15. This is so playful – love it!

Leave a comment