Back of the Class


Bored to Death in the Back of the Classroom

Back of the Class

sitting in the back of class
is a daunting pain in the ass

if you are someone very tall
you may not like the rear at all

its hard to hear the teacher speak
and smell armpits stinking reek

bordom leads to distraction
paper airplanes just for action

pencils flying, watch your eye
out that window, see the sky

those in front get better grades
at least pull down the window shades

the guy on the right is a tool
i wish my mom would do homeschool

i count the days for school to cease
so i can sleep at home in piece

***********************

Sometimes it’s just fun to write silly little rhymes. This was a back to School Assignment.

I posted this for:

http://liv2write2day.wordpress.com/2011/08/28/monday-morning-writing-prompt-back-to-school/

Picture from : http://www.clipartpal.com/clipart/school/schoolclassroom_167588.html

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on August 28, 2011, in Carry On Tuesday, Monday Morning Writing Prompt, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Great post…love it. Thank you for your great humor..silly rhymes are fun and sometimes have
    a grain or two of truth to them !
    ☮ ♥ Siggi in Downeast Maine

  2. This is so fun. I was always in the front of the class because I was always the shortest! :0)

  3. We have something else in common, Victoria! You can get away with nothing at the front of the class!

    Zongrik – nothing wrong with a bit of silly fun. Laughter does us good. I like your line “i wish my mom would do homeschool”

  4. This is fun and light-hearted … as an extremely shy learner , I was always closer to the front of the class 🙂
    http://writer-in-transit.co.za/school/

  5. Great sense of fun and devilment.

  6. This was so cute. I wanted to blend in and not be noticed, so the back of the class was fine with me!

  7. Why is it I all the time really feel like you do?

  8. a little bit of true, a bit of fun, some lovely words and emotions, and there you go a fine poem was born …

  9. you truly got humor talent.

    thanks.

    🙂

  10. love it, share more if you wish,

    see you next time.

  11. this is so funny!but yet scarey it must be me:(

Leave a Reply

